Coverart for item
The Resource Pachinko BOOKABLE DISCUSSION LARGE PRINT, Min Jin Lee

Pachinko BOOKABLE DISCUSSION LARGE PRINT, Min Jin Lee

Label
Pachinko BOOKABLE DISCUSSION LARGE PRINT
Title
Pachinko BOOKABLE DISCUSSION LARGE PRINT
Statement of responsibility
Min Jin Lee
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. Pachink follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet proud family, whose unplanned pregnancy threatens to shame them all. Deserted by her lover, Sunja is saved when a young tubercular minister offers to marry and bring her to Japan. So begins a sweeping saga of an exceptional family in exile from its homeland and caught in the indifferent arc of history. Through desperate struggles and hard-won triumphs, its members are bound together by deep roots as they face enduring questions of faith, family, and identity"--
Member of
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
  • ADM adult book discussion
  • Bookable discussion large print
Label
Pachinko BOOKABLE DISCUSSION LARGE PRINT, Min Jin Lee
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
746 pages (large print)
Lccn
2016023353
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Label
Pachinko BOOKABLE DISCUSSION LARGE PRINT, Min Jin Lee
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
746 pages (large print)
Lccn
2016023353
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n

Library Locations

  • Bay Village BranchBorrow it
    502 Cahoon Road, Bay Village, OH, 44140, US
    41.483485 -81.925143
  • Beachwood BranchBorrow it
    25501 Shaker Boulevard, Beachwood, OH, 44122, US
    41.480023 -81.497353
  • Berea BranchBorrow it
    7 Berea Commons, Berea, OH, 44017, US
    41.365417 -81.852933
  • Brecksville BranchBorrow it
    9089 Brecksville Road, Brecksville, OH, 44141, US
    41.314242 -81.625908
  • Brook Park BranchBorrow it
    6155 Engle Road, Brook Park, OH, 44142, US
    41.398961 -81.822208
  • Brooklyn BranchBorrow it
    4480 Ridge Road, Brooklyn, OH, 44144, US
    41.434584 -81.735896
  • Chagrin Falls BranchBorrow it
    100 East Orange Street, Chagrin Falls, OH, 44022, US
    41.433688 -81.389189
  • Cuyahoga County Public LibraryBorrow it
    Parma, OH, 44134, US
    41.402929 -81.697346
  • Fairview Park BranchBorrow it
    21255 Lorain Road, Fairview Park, OH, 44126, US
    41.444123 -81.855905
  • Garfield Heights BranchBorrow it
    5409 Turney Road, Garfield Heights, OH, 44125, US
    41.415980 -81.603165
  • Gates Mills BranchBorrow it
    1491 Chagrin River Road, Gates Mills, OH, 44040, US
    41.520518 -81.404415
  • Independence BranchBorrow it
    6361 Selig Drive, Independence, OH, 44131, US
    41.377420 -81.647054
  • Maple Heights BranchBorrow it
    5225 Library Lane, Maple Heights, OH, 44137, US
    41.418085 -81.569649
  • Mayfield BranchBorrow it
    500 SOM Center Road, Mayfield Village, OH, 44137, US
    41.556180 -81.440920
  • MetroHealth Service PointBorrow it
    2500 MetroHealth Drive, Cleveland, OH, 44109, US
    41.462588 -81.697468
  • Middleburg Heights BranchBorrow it
    15600 East Bagley Road, Middleburg Heights, OH, 44130, US
    41.372112 -81.807860
  • North Olmsted BranchBorrow it
    27403 Lorain Road, North Olmsted, OH, 44070, US
    41.413533 -81.924630
  • North Royalton BranchBorrow it
    5071 Wallings Road, North Royalton, OH, 44133, US
    41.331242 -81.721667
  • Olmsted Falls BranchBorrow it
    8100 Mapleway Drive, Olmsted Falls, OH, 44138, US
    41.374492 -81.910033
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    31975 Chagrin Boulevard, Pepper Pike, OH, 44124, US
    41.459072 -81.453511
  • Parma BranchBorrow it
    6996 Powers Boulevard, Parma, OH, 44129, US
    41.383683 -81.732021
  • Parma Heights BranchBorrow it
    6206 Pearl Road, Parma Heights, OH, 44130, US
    41.393477 -81.760631
  • Parma-Snow BranchBorrow it
    2121 Snow Road, Parma, OH, 44134, US
    41.404912 -81.697401
  • Richmond Heights BranchBorrow it
    5235 Wilson Mills Road, Richmond Heights, OH, 44143, US
    41.539892 -81.491299
  • Solon BranchBorrow it
    34125 Portz Parkway, Solon, OH, 44139, US
    41.380120 -81.435601
  • South Euclid-Lyndhurst BranchBorrow it
    1876 South Green Road, South Euclid, OH, 44121, US
    41.509537 -81.520366
  • Southeast BranchBorrow it
    70 Columbus Road, Bedford, OH, 44146, US
    41.394488 -81.534121
  • Strongsville BranchBorrow it
    18700 Westwood Drive, Strongsville, OH, 44136, US
    41.316980 -81.832314
  • Warrensville Heights BranchBorrow it
    4415 Northfield Road, Warrensville Heights, OH, 44128, US
    41.441084 -81.526114
Processing Feedback ...